1431 Sturt Street Ballarat, Victoria, 3350
Phone:   +61 3 53 311688

Calendar

You are here: Home » Community » Calendar

ro2016.jpg

2018 Term 3 Calendar

Calendar

Thursday, August 9

Year 8 Camps

Australian Mathematics Competition – Pavilion (9:00 am-10:30 am)

Year 10 Social (7:30 pm-10:00 pm)

Friday, August 10

Year 8 Camps 

Whole school mass (11:00 am-12:30 pm)

Saturday, August 11

Rugby VSRU Grand Final Day 

2019 Year 11 Subject Selection Interviews (9:00 am-12:00 pm)

Monday, August 13

Year 8 Camps

Tuesday, August 14

Year 8 Camps 

SPC in Concert Rehearsal 

DAV - Round 5 (7:00 pm-9:00 pm)

SPC in Concert (7:00 pm-9:00 pm)

Wednesday, August 15

Year 8 Camps 

2019 Year 11 Enrolment subject selection form due 

Basketball Champions Cup - Junior 

Year 12 ‘Looking after your Mates Seminar’ College Chapel (1:30 pm-3:25 pm)

Thursday, August 16

Year 8 Camps 

Year 9 Retreat 

Friday, August 17

Year 8 Camps 

Year 9 Retreat 

The Deaken Oratory (2:00 pm-4:00 pm)

2019 Subject Selection Interviews for Boarders (3:30 pm-5:00 pm)

Saturday, August 18

Boarder’s Exeat 

Herald Sun Shield Final 

Sunday, August 19

Boarder’s Exeat 

Monday, August 20

Boarder’s Exeat 

Basketball Champions Cup - Senior 

Student Free Day 

Tuesday, August 21

College Assembly – Social Justice including SAGERS (10.15 am-10.50 am)

Wednesday, August 22

Year 8 Camps 

Unit 4 Further Maths Analysis Task Graphs and Relations Maths Methods – Class Rooms (1:30 pm-3:25 pm)

Thursday, August 23

Year 8 Camps 

Noorat Clay Target Championships 

Friday, August 24

Year 8 Camps 

Monday, August 27

2019 Year 9 Student Information (1:55 pm-3:25 pm)

Tuesday, August 28

Whole School ‘Nude Food Day’ 

VCE Theatre Studies: Julius Caesar (5:30 pm-11:00 pm)

Wednesday, August 29

BAS Lap of the Lake 

Friday, August 31

Father’s Day Mass and Breakfast – Chapel, Canteen area, dining room (7:00 am-9:00 am)

Sunday, September 2

Father's Day 

Monday, September 3

Roll Call Photos 

Tuesday, September 4

Roll Call Photo back up (All Day)

College Assembly – Winter Sports (10:15 am-10:50 am)

Wednesday, September 5

Year 12 Assembly Pavilion – VTAC applications, SEAS and Scholarships and Transition into 2019 (1:30 pm-3:25 pm)

Thursday, September 6

Rugby Presentation Night (6:30 pm-10:00 pm)

Friday, September 7

2019 Year 9 Enrolment subject selection form due

Vic Schools Super Series Lawn Bowls

Monday, September 10

Year 7 Immunisations Round 2 (9:45 am-12:30 pm)

 

2018 Key Dates

Term 1 
Monday, January 22
Office Opens
Friday, January 26
Australia Day
Thursday, February 1
Students commence
Wednesday, February 14
Ash Wednesday
Thursday, February 21
Swimming Carnival
Monday, March 12
Labour Day
Wednesday, March 14
Athletics Day
Thursday, March 29
End of Term 1, Last day Students
Friday, March 30 
Good Friday
Saturday, March 31
Easter Saturday 
Sunday, April 1
Easter Sunday 
Monday, April 2
Easter Monday

Term 2
Monday April 16

Student Free Day 
Boarders Return 5.00 pm
Tuesday, April 17
Students commence
Wednesday, April 25
Anzac Day
Friday, May 4
Edmund Rice Day
Tuesday, June 5
Year 9 -11 Exams begin
Wednesday, June 6
Year 9 -11 Exams 
Thursday, June 7
Year 9 -11 Exams 
Friday, June 8
Year 9 -11 Exams 
Year 9 Exams conclude
Monday, June 11
Boarders' Exeat
Queen’s Birthday
Tuesday, June 12
Year 7-8 Exams begin
Year 10 and 11 Exams continue
Wednesday, June 13
GAT for all Year 12 and 11 VCE/VET 3/4 Students (no classes for All Year 10 and other Year 11 students) (10.00 AM – 1.15 PM)
Year 7 – 8 Exams continue
Thursday, June 14
Year 7- 8, 10 – 11 Exams continue
Friday, June 15
Year 7- 8, 10 - 11 Exams conclude
Friday, June 22
End of Term 2, Last day Students

Term 3
Monday July 16

Student Free Day 
Boarders Return 5.00 pm
Tuesday, July 17
Students commence
Monday, August 20 
Student Free Day 
Boarder’s Exeat
Friday, September 21
End of Term 3, Last day Students

Term 4
Monday, October 8

Students commence
Wednesday, October 24
Final Day, Year 12
Wednesday, October 31
VCAA Unit 3/4 Exams begin until November 21
Monday, November 5
Boarders Exeat
Student Free Day
Tuesday, November 6
Melbourne Cup Day
Student Free Day
Boarders Exeat
Friday, November 9
Year 11 Exams commence until November 16
Monday, November 19
2019 Year 12 Headstart Week until  Nov 27
Tuesday, November 27
Final Day, Year 11
Wednesday, November 28
Year 10 Exams commence until December 6
Monday, December 3
Year 7 - 9 Exams commence until December 6
Tuesday, December 4
2019 Year 7-12 New Student and Boarding Orientation Day 
Thursday, December 6
End of Term 4, Last day Year 7 - 10 Students
Wednesday, December 12
College Shop Closes
Wednesday, December 19
Office Closes