1431 Sturt Street Ballarat, Victoria, 3350
Phone:   +61 3 53 311688

Calendar

You are here: Home » Community » Calendar

ro2016.jpg

Calendar

Thursday, July 20

Year 12 English Oral SACs

BAS Road Relay

Year 11 Chemistry Excursion - Federation Uni (9:45 am-11:40 pm)

Year 11 Physics Excursion (Federation Uni) (12:25 pm-2:40 pm)

Friday, July 21

Year 12 English Oral SACs (12:00 am-3:25 pm)

Year 9 Drug and Alcohol presentation (9:00 am-3:00 pm)

Tuesday, July 25

2017 Futsal Victorian Champion of Champions

Senior School Parent/Student/Teacher Interviews (4:00 pm-8:00 pm)

Wednesday, July 26

2018 Year 11 Student Information Session (2:00 pm-3:25 pm)

Year 9 Dance Class (4:00 pm-5:00 pm)

Thursday, July 27

VET Building and Construction First Aid Course (9:00 am-3:25 pm)

Australian Mathematics Competition, Years 7-12 (10:55 am-12:25 pm)

Year 11 Student Information Session “Destination Federation University” (1:10 pm-2:00 pm)

2018 Year 10 Parent Information Evening (College Chapel) (7:30 pm-9:00 pm)

Friday, July 28

Year 11 Seminar Day

2018 Year 12 Subject Selection and Re-enrolment due

Unit 3 & 4 Studio Art Excursion - National Gallery of Victoria (Melb)(9:18 am-4:40 pm)

Sunday, July 30

OCA Warrnambool/Terang Regional Dinner (Cally Hotel) (7:00 pm-10:00 pm)

Tuesday, August 1

Senior School Careers Expo for Years 10, 11 and 12 Students (Pavilion) (5:30 pm-7:30 pm)

RSS: Year 11/12 Debating (6:00 pm-8:00 pm)

2018 Year 11 Parent Information Night (College Chapel) (7:30 pm-9:00 pm)

Wednesday, August 2

Student Free Day

RSS Year 7/8 Debating (11:00 am-2:00 pm)

Thursday, August 3

Legacy Junior Public Speaking Competition

Year 7 Football SPC v Xavier College at Xavier College (9:00 am-5:00 pm)

Year 9 Dance Class (4:00 pm-5:00 pm)

Friday, August 4

National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Children’s Day

Boarder’s Family Dinner and Mass (5:00 pm-9:00 pm)

Monday, August 7

SPC in Concert

Year 11 Carmen's Road Safety (Pavilion) (9:00 am-10:30 am)

2018 Year 11 Subject Selection Interviews (3:45 pm-5:00 pm)

Year 9 Dance Class (4:00 pm-5:00 pm)

Tuesday, August 8

College Assembly – Chris Nolan (10:15 am-10:50 am)

Wednesday, August 9

2018 Year 10 Subject Selection and Re-enrolment due

International Day of the Worlds Indigenous peoples

AFL International Cup

Year 12 English Excursion (TBC) (1:30 pm-3:30 pm)

2018 Year 11 Subject Selection Interviews (3:45 pm-5:00 pm)

Year 9 Social (7:30 pm-10:00 pm)

Thursday, August 10

Intermediate Herald Shield Football Round Robin (Melbourne – TBC)

Year 10 Social (7:30 pm-10:00 pm)

Friday, August 11

Whole school mass

Saturday, August 12

2018 Year 11 Subject Selection Interviews (9:00 am-12:00 pm)

OCA Legends Dinner (OCA Pavilion) (7:00 pm-11:00 pm)

Monday, August 14

Year 8 Camps

Unit 1 & 2 Outdoor and Environmental Studies Mt Stirling Snow Camp – Class A

2017 Term Dates

Term 1 
Wednesday, January 18
Office Opens
Thursday, January 26
Australia Day
Monday, January 30
Teaching Staff Return, Staff Day 1
Tuesday, January 31
Staff Day 2
Wednesday, February 1
Students commence
Wednesday, March 1
Ash Wednesday
Monday, March 13
Labour Day
Wednesday, March 22
Athletics Day
Friday, March 31
End of Term 1, Last day Students


Term 2

Monday, April 17
Easter Monday
Tuesday, April 18
Students commence
Tuesday, April 25
Anzac Day
Thursday, May 5
Edmund Rice Day
Monday, June 12
Boarder’s Exeat
Queen’s Birthday
Friday, June 23
End of Term 2, Last day Students

Term 3

Monday, July 17
Students commence
Wednesday, August 2
Student Free Day 
Staff PD Day
Monday, August 21 
Student Free Day 
Boarder’s Exeat
Staff PD Day
Friday, September 22
End of Term 3, Last day Students


Term 4

Monday, October 9
Students commence
Wednesday, October 25
Final Day, Year 12
Monday, November 6
Boarders Exeat
Student Free Day
Tuesday, November 7
Melbourne Cup Day
Student Free Day
Boarders Exeat
Tuesday, November 28
Final Day, Year 11
Thursday, December 7 
End of Term 4, Last day Year 7 - 10 Students
Wednesday, December 20
Office Closes