1431 Sturt Street Ballarat, Victoria, 3350
Phone:   +61 3 53 311688

Calendar

You are here: Home » Community » Calendar

ro2016.jpg

Calendar

Thursday, May 25

Year 12 Theatre Studies Excursion

BAS Badminton Championship

One Night of Homelessness Experience (7:30 pm)

Friday, May 26

One Night of Homelessness Experience (7:30 am)

National Sorry Day

Catholic Primary School's Football Carnival

Class of 1977 40-Year Reunion (OCA Pavilion) (6:00 pm-10:30 pm)

Saturday, May 27

National Reconciliation Week

Class of 1997 20-Year Reunion (OCA Pavilion (6:00 pm-10:30 pm)

Sunday, May 28

National Reconciliation Week

Boarder’s Mass and Family Dinner (5:00 pm-7:00 pm)

Monday, May 29

National Reconciliation Week

Year 7 Band (ALL) Performances (5:30 pm-8:30 pm)

Tuesday, May 30

National Reconciliation Week

College Assembly - Reconciliation Week (10:15 am-10:50 am)

Wednesday, May 31

National Reconciliation Week

Year 11 Social Justice Experience

Board Executive, Boatshed Restaurant (7:30 am-8:30 am)

1st XVIII Football vs P.E.G.S (Home) (3:00 pm-5:00 pm)

Morrisby Report Parent Information Evening (7:30 pm-9:00 pm)

Thursday, June 1

National Reconciliation Week

Positive Schools Conference

Friday, June 2

National Reconciliation Week

Positive Schools Conference

SPC Cross Country Reserve Date

Saturday, June 3

National Reconciliation Week

Monday, June 5

Catholic Primary School Secondary Education Experience Days (SEED)

Tuesday, June 6

Catholic Primary School Secondary Education Experience Days (SEED)

Pastoral Care/Year 10 and 11 Assembly (10:15 am-10:50 am)

Wednesday, June 7

Catholic Primary School Secondary Education Experience Days (SEED)

Year 9 -11 Exams begin

Thursday, June 8

Catholic Primary School Secondary Education Experience Days (SEED)

Year 9 – 11 Exams

Friday, June 9

Catholic Primary School Secondary Education Experience Days (SEED)

Year 9 – 11 Exams

Year 12 Formal (7:30 pm-11:00 pm)

Saturday June 10

Boarder’s Exeat

Sunday, June 11

Boarder’s Exeat

Monday, June 12

Boarder’s Exeat

Queen’s Birthday Holiday

Tuesday, June 13

Year 7-8 Exams begin

Year 10 and 11 Exams continue

Wednesday, June 14

Year 7 – 8 Exams continue

GAT for all Year 12 and 11 VCE/VET 3/4 Students (no classes All Year 10 and other Year 11 students) (10:00 am-1:15 pm)

Thursday, June 15

Year 7- 8, 10 – 11 Exams continue

Friday, June 16

Year 7- 8, 10 - 11 Exams conclude

Monday, June 19

Year 10 Work Experience

Year 7 Retreats

Year 9 Melbourne Experience

Tuesday, June 20

Year 10 Work Experience

Year 7 Retreats

Year 9 Melbourne Experience

2017 Year 12 Student Information Session (2:00 pm-3:25 pm)

Wednesday, June 21

Year 10 Work Experience

Year 7 Retreats

Year 9 Melbourne Experience

Thursday, June 22

Year 10 Work Experience

Year 7 Retreats

Year 9 Melbourne Experience

Friday, June 23

Year 10 Work Experience

Year 7 Retreats

Year 9 Melbourne Experience

End of Term 2, Last Day Students, Finish 3.25 pm

Monday, June 26

Year 10 Work Experience

2017 Term Dates

Term 1 
Wednesday, January 18
Office Opens
Thursday, January 26
Australia Day
Monday, January 30
Teaching Staff Return, Staff Day 1
Tuesday, January 31
Staff Day 2
Wednesday, February 1
Students commence
Wednesday, March 1
Ash Wednesday
Monday, March 13
Labour Day
Wednesday, March 22
Athletics Day
Friday, March 31
End of Term 1, Last day Students


Term 2

Monday, April 17
Easter Monday
Tuesday, April 18
Students commence
Tuesday, April 25
Anzac Day
Thursday, May 5
Edmund Rice Day
Monday, June 12
Boarder’s Exeat
Queen’s Birthday
Friday, June 23
End of Term 2, Last day Students

Term 3

Monday, July 17
Students commence
Wednesday, August 2
Student Free Day 
Staff PD Day
Monday, August 21 
Student Free Day 
Boarder’s Exeat
Staff PD Day
Friday, September 22
End of Term 3, Last day Students


Term 4

Monday, October 9
Students commence
Wednesday, October 25
Final Day, Year 12
Monday, November 6
Boarders Exeat
Student Free Day
Tuesday, November 7
Melbourne Cup Day
Student Free Day
Boarders Exeat
Tuesday, November 28
Final Day, Year 11
Thursday, December 7 
End of Term 4, Last day Year 7 - 10 Students
Wednesday, December 20
Office Closes