1431 Sturt Street Ballarat, Victoria, 3350
Phone:   +61 3 53 311688

Calendar

You are here: Home » Community » Calendar

ro2016.jpg

2018 Term 2 Calendar 

Calendar

Wednesday, March 28

Year 10 Retreat, OHS, Morrisby Testing 

Senior Rugby Tour (Canberra) until April 1

War History Tour to France, Belgium, Germany until April 11

Year 9 SPC/Loreto Interaction Day 

Unit 3 Further Maths Application Task Part 2 and Unit 3 Math Methods Quiz – Pavilion (1:30 pm-3:30 pm)

Rowing Presentation Dinner (6:30 pm-10:00 pm)

Thursday, March 29

Year 10 Retreat, OHS, Morrisby Testing 

Senior Rugby Tour (Canberra) until April 1

War History Tour to France, Belgium, Germany until April 11

End of Term 1, Last day Students Finish 2:30pm 

Holy Thursday 

Year 7 – 12 Mid Semester Reports open via PAM (4:00pm) 

Boarding Parent-Teacher Interviews (2:30 pm-3:30 pm)

Friday, March 30

Senior Rugby Tour (Canberra) 

War History Tour to France, Belgium, Germany 

Good Friday 

Saturday, March 31

Senior Rugby Tour (Canberra) 

War History Tour to France, Belgium, Germany 

Easter Saturday 

Sunday, April 1

Senior Rugby Tour (Canberra) 

War History Tour to France, Belgium, Germany 

Easter Sunday 

Monday, April 2

War History Tour to France, Belgium, Germany 

Easter Monday 

Tuesday, April 3

War History Tour to France, Belgium, Germany 

Senior Football Camp (Melbourne) 

Wednesday, April 4

War History Tour to France, Belgium, Germany 

Senior Football Camp (Melbourne) 

Thursday, April 5

War History Tour to France, Belgium, Germany 

Senior Football Camp (Melbourne) 

Friday, April 6

War History Tour to France, Belgium, Germany until April 11

Senior Football Camp (Melbourne) 

Monday, April 16

Student Free Day 

Boarder’s Return (5.00 pm) 

Tuesday, April 17

Students Commence 

Marching Band Rehearsal (3:30 pm-5:00 pm)

Wednesday, April 18

St Kevin’s sports annual Fixture (Away) 

Morrisby Report Parent Information Evening - Pavilion (7:30 pm-9:00 pm)

Thursday, April 19

2019 Year 7 Enrolment offers mailed out 

Year 8 and 9 Parent/Student/ Teacher Interviews (4:00 pm-8:30 pm)

Friday, April 20

Junior and Middle School Cross Country (1:30 pm-3:25 pm)

Monday, April 23

Unit 1 O.E.S. Mt Arapiles rock-climbing Camp 

Marching Band Rehearsal (3:30 pm-5:00 pm)

Tuesday, April 24

Unit 1 O.E.S. Mt Arapiles rock-climbing Camp 

College Assembly -Anzac Ceremony (10:15 am-10:55 am)

Year 9 Football v Emmanuel College (1:00 pm-4:00 pm)

Wednesday, April 25

Anzac Day (10:15 am-10:55 am)

Friday, April 27

BAS Athletics (9:00 am-3:30 pm)

Saturday, April 30

AGSV Golf Championships at Spring Valley 

Speak Easy Presentation (1:10 pm-2:40 pm)

2018 Key Dates

Term 1 
Monday, January 22
Office Opens
Friday, January 26
Australia Day
Thursday, February 1
Students commence
Wednesday, February 14
Ash Wednesday
Thursday, February 21
Swimming Carnival
Monday, March 12
Labour Day
Wednesday, March 14
Athletics Day
Thursday, March 29
End of Term 1, Last day Students
Friday, March 30 
Good Friday
Saturday, March 31
Easter Saturday 
Sunday, April 1
Easter Sunday 
Monday, April 2
Easter Monday

Term 2
Monday April 16

Student Free Day 
Boarders Return 5.00 pm
Tuesday, April 17
Students commence
Wednesday, April 25
Anzac Day
Friday, May 4
Edmund Rice Day
Tuesday, June 5
Year 9 -11 Exams begin
Wednesday, June 6
Year 9 -11 Exams 
Thursday, June 7
Year 9 -11 Exams 
Friday, June 8
Year 9 -11 Exams 
Year 9 Exams conclude
Monday, June 11
Boarders' Exeat
Queen’s Birthday
Tuesday, June 12
Year 7-8 Exams begin
Year 10 and 11 Exams continue
Wednesday, June 13
GAT for all Year 12 and 11 VCE/VET 3/4 Students (no classes for All Year 10 and other Year 11 students) (10.00 AM – 1.15 PM)
Year 7 – 8 Exams continue
Thursday, June 14
Year 7- 8, 10 – 11 Exams continue
Friday, June 15
Year 7- 8, 10 - 11 Exams conclude
Friday, June 22
End of Term 2, Last day Students

Term 3
Monday July 16

Student Free Day 
Boarders Return 5.00 pm
Tuesday, July 17
Students commence
Monday, August 20 
Student Free Day 
Boarder’s Exeat
Friday, September 21
End of Term 3, Last day Students

Term 4
Monday, October 8

Students commence
Wednesday, October 24
Final Day, Year 12
Wednesday, October 31
VCAA Unit 3/4 Exams begin until November 21
Monday, November 5
Boarders Exeat
Student Free Day
Tuesday, November 6
Melbourne Cup Day
Student Free Day
Boarders Exeat
Friday, November 9
Year 11 Exams commence until November 16
Monday, November 19
2019 Year 12 Headstart Week until  Nov 27
Tuesday, November 27
Final Day, Year 11
Wednesday, November 28
Year 10 Exams commence until December 6
Monday, December 3
Year 7 - 9 Exams commence until December 6
Tuesday, December 4
2019 Year 7-12 New Student and Boarding Orientation Day 
Thursday, December 6
End of Term 4, Last day Year 7 - 10 Students
Wednesday, December 12
College Shop Closes
Wednesday, December 19
Office Closes