2017 Student Leaders announced

September 4, 2016

Dear Parents, Students and Staff of St Patrick’s College,

Today it is a great honour to be able to announce the student leadership team for St Patrick’s College in 2017.

The election process over the past month involved a detailed online vote involving students and staff, followed by a rigorous interview process whereby the candidates met last week with myself, Deputy Headmaster Wellbeing Mr Gerard Sullivan and Director of the Senior School Mrs Elizabeth Ryan.

This process further opened my eyes to the amazing array of strong, decisive leadership skills many of our students possess. It was truly a pleasure to be able to sit down and talk to these boys about their expectations for St Patrick’s College and about how they want to contribute to its ongoing success.

After much deliberation and discussion following those interviews, I am now able to announce the Student Council for 2017.

Congratulations to Mitchell Tuddenham who has been elected as School Captain for 2017. He will be ably supported by his Vice Captains in Joshua Duggan and Nicholas Stuhldreier.

These three boys all commenced their education at St Patrick’s College as Year 7 students in 2012 and have since shared their College journey together to emerge as outstanding leaders.

They will receive immeasurable and important support from the remaining members of the 2017 Student Council which will comprise the following students:

Nunan House Captain: Kali Dawborn

Nunan House Vice Captain: Nicholas Elliott

Ryan House Captain: Lachlan Frawley

Ryan House Vice Captain: Tiernan Somers

Keniry House Captain: Joseph Dodd

Keniry House Vice Captain: Xavier Schuurs

Galvin- House Captain: Joseph Flynn

Galvin House Vice captain: Jordan Grant

I’m sure you will all join me in congratulating these fine young men on a wonderful achievement and will show them support and encouragement as they lead the student body in 2017.