2018 Student Leaders Announced

September 3, 2017

Dear Parents and Students of St Patrick’s College,

Today it is a great honour to be able to announce the student leadership team for St Patrick’s College in 2018.

The selection process over the past few weeks involved a detailed online vote involving students and staff, followed by a rigorous interview process whereby the candidates met last week with myself, Acting Deputy Headmaster Wellbeing Mrs Elizabeth Ryan and Acting Director of the Senior School Mr Hamish McCrum.

This process further opened my eyes to the stunning array of strong and decisive leadership skills many of our students possess. It was a privilege to sit down and talk to these boys about their expectations for St Patrick’s College and about how they want to contribute to its ongoing success.

After much deliberation and discussion following those interviews, I am now able to announce the Student Council for 2018.

Congratulations to Samuel Williams who has been elected as School Captain for 2018. He will be ably supported by his Vice Captains in Thomas Clark and Dean O’Brien.

These boys all commenced their education at St Patrick’s College as Year 7 students in 2013 and have since shared their College journey together to emerge as outstanding leaders.

They will receive immeasurable and important support from the remaining members of the 2018 Student Council which will comprise the following students:

Nunan House Captain: Harry Turner

Nunan House Vice Captains: Nathan Suttie and Ned Nash

Ryan House Captain: Harry Augustine

Ryan House Vice Captains: Marlin Staley and Jacob Lohmann

Keniry House Captain: Fletcher Loader

Keniry House Vice Captains: Sam McCrum and Lachlan Suttie

Galvin House Captain: James Crilly

Galvin House Vice captains: Jude Jeandet and Emmet Macklin

Boarding Captain: James Richardson

Boarding Vice Captain: Ethan McLaren

I’m sure you will all join me in congratulating these fine young men on a wonderful achievement and will show them support and encouragement as they lead the student body in 2018.