2019 Student Leaders announced

September 9, 2018

Dear members of the wonderful St Patrick’s College community,

Today it is a great honour to be able to announce the student leadership team for St Patrick’s College in 2019.

The selection process over the past few weeks involved a detailed online vote involving students and staff, followed by a rigorous interview process whereby the candidates met last week with myself, Deputy Headmaster Wellbeing Mrs Elizabeth Ryan and Director of the Senior School Mr Hamish McCrum.

This process further opened my eyes to the stunning array of strong and decisive leadership skills on display in our student body. It was a privilege to sit down and talk to these boys about their expectations for St Patrick’s College and about how they want to contribute to its ongoing success.

After much deliberation and discussion following those interviews, I am now able to announce the Student Council for 2019.

Congratulations to- Aidan Hanrahan (pictured)– who has been elected as School Captain for 2019. He will be ably supported by his Vice Captains in- Matthew Duffy- and- Jobe Quick.

These boys all commenced their education at St Patrick’s College as Year 7 students in 2014 and have since shared their College journey together to emerge as outstanding leaders.

They will receive immeasurable and important support from the remaining members of the 2019 Student Council which will comprise the following students:

Nunan House Captain:- Joshua Stahl

Nunan House Vice Captains:- Cooper Craig-Peters and Joshua Canny

Ryan House Captain:- Mitchell Phillips

Ryan House Vice Captains:- Broden Haintz and Sean Antrobus

Keniry House Captain:– Connor Shugg

Keniry House Vice Captains:- Ben Dodd and Alexander Kirby

Galvin House Captain:- Hamish Britt

Galvin House Vice captains:– Izaac Grant and Hudson Wilde

The Boarding Captain and Vice Captain positions will be announced in due course.

Congratulations also to Isaac Postlethwaite who has accepted a special ambassador role welcoming our new Year 7 students in 2019.

I am sure you will join me in wishing the boys all the best in their roles next year.