2020 Transfer of Leadership Assembly

October 16, 2020

Traditionally, the annual Change of Leadership Assembly is one of the biggest on the College calendar as we commemorate the transition of key student leadership roles from one cohort to the other.

However, in 2020, due to COVID-19 restrictions, we had to reimagine how we would present these students with their awards and acknowledge their incredible efforts.

Recently, using the College’s new black box theatre classroom, we filmed a small ceremony with the students involved and now present it here for all in our community to enjoy.

We take this opportunity to thank the 2020 Student Council for their remarkable contributions in what has been an extraordinary year.

We particularly thank College Captain Will Rothe his Vice Captains Max Waller and Finn Lappin for being such outstanding role models for all students.

We also congratulate and wish the very best to incoming College Captain Darcy Williams and his Vice Captains Daniel Lalor and Jack Sheehan. To read more about our incoming 2021 Student Council, please click this link.