76th Annual Purton Oratory Awards

September 15, 2016

Congratulations to all the winners from the 76th Annual Purton Oratory Awards which were held at the College on September 8.

Once again, judges were incredibly impressed by the quality of the public speaking on show. The winners were as follows:

Ms Mary Purcell Debate: Ethan Jungbauer, Elijah Cross and Max Wakefield.

Br H.T. Breach Oratory: Max Wakefield

Major Brian Broadribb Impromptu Speaking: Matthew Duffy

W.T. Doyle Debate: James Parini, David O’Doherty and Liam O’Shea

Br D.G. Purton Oratory: David O’Doherty

Sir Hugh Devine Impromptu Speaking: David O’Doherty