Enjoying good company at the SPC OCA Winter Warmers Lunch

August 1, 2023

Our Old Collegians enjoyed a hearty lunch and good company together at the mid-year SPC OCA Winter Warmers Lunch at the Golden City Hotel in Ballarat last Friday 28 July.

College Principal Mr Steven O’Connor welcomes the crowd.

The College’s Head of Sport Mr Jason Lappin.

It was great to welcome many new faces alongside our regular attendees. College Principal Steven O’Connor provided an update on College activities, while the College’s Head of Sport Jason Lappin gave insight into the current SPC Football program, including our progress in the ACC & BAS competitions this year.

We thank Allan McKinnon (SPC 1966-69) for representing the OCA committee and especially Dennis Foley (SPC 1967-72), who was our MC for the day, and entertained the crowd with roving interviews with several Old Collegians.

MC Dennis Foley (SPC 1967-72) interviews Old Collegian Peter Wilson (SPC 1959-65).

These OCA Lunches are open to all Old Collegians, especially those who may now be retired and/or enjoy the opportunity to get together in a friendly, informal setting.


The next OCA Lunch will be held later in the year, and if you would like to know more details or ensure you are on the mailing list, please email oca@stpats.vic.edu.au



MC Dennis Foley (SPC 1967-72) interviews Old Collegian Peter Wilson (SPC 1959-65).

Dan Arundell (SPC 1945-48), Joe Ballinger (SPC 1953-54, PY1956) and John Conaughton (SPC 1968-71, PY1973).

Head of Sport Jason Lappin, left, chats with Peter Wilson (SPC 1959-65), Dan Arundell (SPC 1945-48) and Joe Ballinger (SPC 1953-54, PY1956).

Gavin Coppock (SPC 1970-74, PY1975), Brendan Foley (SPC 1966-1969, PY1970) and John Conaughton (SPC 1968-71, PY1973).

Jos Kulman (SPC 1960-66) and Jack Keating (SPC 1955-57).

Peter Toohey (SPC 1959-66) and Jock Lardner (SPC 1955-59).

Tom Riches (SPC 1965-68, PY1970), Allan McKinnon (SPC 1966-69) and Dennis Foley (SPC 1967-72).

Brian Costigan (SPC 1952-55, PY1957) and Ted Vaughan (SPC 1952-56, PY1957).

Brothers Brendan Coppock (SPC 1972-76, PY1977) and Marcus Coppock (SPC 1967-71, PY1972).

John Moroney (SPC 1962-67) and Gerard Murphy (SPC 1966-70, PY1971).

Peter Wilson (SPC 1959-65) and Jack Keating (SPC 1955-57).