Student Council elected for 2016

October 12, 2015

The student leaders for 2016 at St Patrick’s College have been announced.

John Brodie will captain the College in 2016 and will have Hasker Dawborn and David O’Doherty as his Vice Captains.

The trio were announced as the student leaders during the full school Transfer of Leadership Assembly which was held in Br W. T. O’Malley Sports Centre on Tuesday, October 13, 2015.

The assembly also presented the College community the opportunity to acknowledge the great work of outgoing student leaders Kelsey Gannon, James McKinnon and Jacob Hopper as well as the full departing Student Council.

Headmaster John Crowley said he was incredibly impressed with the high calibre of candidates who were interviewed during the selection process.

Mr Crowley said those elected to student leadership positions had all displayed a great understanding of the role of leadership in a Catholic community and had full appreciation of their roles as custodians of the St Patrick’s College culture.

Mr Crowley was also effusive in his praise for the 2015 student leaders particularly in writing an open letter to the Ballarat community during the time of the Ballarat hearings of the Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse.

Mr Crowley said the 2015 Student Council had also been incredibly impressive in organising a full-school tribute to stand by Adam Goodes, and by mobilising the student body to a record fundraising effort at this year’s Edmund Rice Day Walkathon.

Along with John, Hasker and David the full members of the 2016 Student Council and Student Congress were also announced at the assembly.

Student Leadership Positions 2016


Captain of the College

John Brodie


Hasker Dawborn


David O’Doherty

Boarding Captain

Sam White

Student Council & Congress

Galvin House

Year 12

Riley Murphy

Seamus Hoffmann

Henry Wines

Year 11

Joshua Duggan

Nicholas Stuhldreier

Year 10

Tom Clark

Joel O’Connell

Year 9

Jed Labbett

Max Scoble

Year 8

James McCahon

Tom Barry

Keniry House

Year 12

Samuel McMaster

William Sullivan

Dallas Martin

Year 11

Joseph Dodd

Xavier Schuurs

Year 10

Dean O’Brien

Fletcher Loader

Year 9

Jack Cameron

Jobe Quick

Year 8

Finn Lappin

Charlie Molan

Nunan House

Year 12

Sam Short

Alex Mooney

Connor Murphy

Year 11

Mitchell Tuddenham

Harry Lamb

Year 10

Harry Turner

Jack Butler

Year 9

Josh Canny

Aidan Hanrahan

Year 8

Elijah Cross

Ben Jeffrey

Ryan House

Year 12

Nathaniel Corboy

James Parini

Liam O’Shea

Year 11

Jordan Johnston

Brendan Bell

Year 10

James Torpy

Matthew Aikman

Year 9

Broden Haintz

Jordan Muir

Year 8

Nicholas Huf

Ryan Aikman