Support 1st XVIII in Herald Sun Shield Grand Final

July 24, 2016

Good afternoon all Old Collegians and friends of St Patrick’s College,

As you are probably aware our 1st XVIII football team has continued its amazing run of victories and will compete for its seventh consecutive Herald Sun Shield at the MCG this Saturday afternoon from 1.50pm. We take on our rivals from St Joseph’s College, Geelong in what promises to be an incredible game of schoolboy footy.

As our boys strive to continue their unprecedented run of success, the Old Collegians Association is inviting you to come along for the ride.

We are shouting pre-match drinks for Old Boys at the Mt View Hotel in Bridge Rd, Richmond from 12 noon until 1.15pm on Saturday.

We then encourage all Old Boys in attendance to make their way by foot across the road to the MCG to cheer on the boys in the Green, White and Blue as they play their grand final as a curtain-raiser to the Collingwood v West Coast Eagles game later that afternoon.

Gates to the ground open at 1.30pm with tickets available at the gate on the day or through Ticketek.

We are encouraging all members of the SPC community to aim to purchase their tickets to sit in either M1 or M2 in the Great Southern Stand (entry through Gate 4).

Should you wish to join in the pre-match drinks, for planning purposes, you must RSVP to Lorrie Liston at the College by 10am on Friday morning. Please email Lorrie on or call (03) 5322 4442 for further information.

We look forward to seeing a great number of our supporters there to cheer on our boys. Ecka dora!

The team:


Mitch Tuddenham (26)

Will Madden (23)

Will Garner (18)

Half Backs:

Keenan Waterbury (19)

Hasker Dawborn (C) (4)

Oliver Nash (12)


Jarrod Korrewha (25)

Tom Williamson (1)

Aiden Domic (30)

Half Forwards:

Jacob Brown (9)

Max Scales (2)

Jordan Johnston (22)


Jordyn Cotter (7)

Sam White (14)

Izaac Johnson (29)


Tanna Blackney-Noter (5)

Nick Stuhldreier (16)

Jake McQueen (8)


Bailey Van De Heuval (21)

Leslie Maroney (6)

Sam McMaster (34)


Lachlan Thornton (10)

Harry Loader (11)

Nick Canny (20)


Sam Griffiths (31)

Joshua Duggan (28)

Tim Liston (32)